NFL 2022 hosted its annual awards show at the YouTube Theater

NFL 2022 held its annual awards show, hosted by Keegan-Michael Key, on Thursday at the YouTube Theater. 

The NFL 2022 was created to recognize players who exemplify what it means to be an NFL player both on and off the field.


The awards are given by different members of the league's board of directors, who attend the event wearing their team's logo on their clothing.


Actor Keegan-Michael Key served as host and introduced some of the more creative categories from the night.

The categories included the following: Best Male Performance of the Year, Best Female Performance of the Year, Best Defensive Player of the Year, and Rookie of the Year.


Aaron Rodgers, quarterback of the Green Bay Packers, was named MVP for the fourth time in a row.

Rodgers led the Packers to a 13-4 record and the No. 1 seed in the NFC playoffs before being upset by the San Francisco 49ers in the divisional round of the playoffs.